The Dark Globe Tell a Story Contest – My Entry

The Dark Globe is running a “Tell a Story Contest”.  People can submit from 3 to 8 photos to, you guessed it, tell a story.  

There are three themes one can choose from; Love, Growth, or Survival.  Below is my entry (utilizing all of the allowed number of photos) . . . can you guess my theme?

In keeping with the rules, there are no captions.

 

The photos were taken outside where I work on July 16, 2012.

Thanks for perusing my stuff.

<><><><><><><><><><o><><><><><><><><><o><><><><><><><><><>

About awards: Blogger Awards          About “likes”:   Of “Likes”, Subscriptions, and Stuff

Note: to those who may click on “like”, or rate the post; if you do not personally hear from me, know that I am sincerely appreciative, and I thank you for noticing what I do.  

. . .  my FP ward  . . . chieken shit.

About disperser

Odd guy with odd views living an odd life during odd times.
This entry was posted in Birds, Photography, Photography Stuff, Tree Swallows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Dark Globe Tell a Story Contest – My Entry

  1. darkjade68 says:

    Awesome Entry Disperser

    Good Luck

    DarkJade-

    Like

  2. This series has it all! Hope all the babes got their lunch!

    Like

    • disperser says:

      Oh yeah, they jostle all the time. Sometime there are two at the opening, and the mother chooses one or the other depending which she fed last.

      The typical brood has 5-6 chicks, and they all take flight within a day of each other.

      Like

  3. Madhu says:

    WOw! Great capture! No words needed at all!

    Like

  4. Wonderful series. I love the stories photos can tell. Great job.

    Like

  5. AnnMarie says:

    I see all three themes in the above photos. Well done!

    Like

  6. Gunta says:

    What a fun post!

    Like

  7. seekraz says:

    Wow…I absolutely love that seventh shot! Great captures, Emilio….

    Like

  8. Carissa says:

    I’m a little late to the accolades, but let me chime in with a “Nicely done!”

    Like

Voice your opinion

